Skip to main content

2024 Overview

January

Welcome to the New Year!

*Newly Elected/Appointed Auditors

Meeting Type: Teams

Description: Outreach to Newly Elected/Appointed Auditors

Dates: Thursday, January 11, 2024

Locations: Online

Trainers: Wes, Josh, Bailey, Ryan

February

Cyber Security Admin Compliance

 

Meeting Type: Teams

Description: Pre-Survey Training

Dates: Thursday, February 29, 2024

Locations: Online

Trainers: Dylan, Ryan

March

Election Administration & Security

 

Meeting Type: In-Person

Description: ISAC Spring Conference

Dates: Friday, March 15, 2024

Locations: Des Moines, Veterans Memorial

Trainers: Elections Team

April

Election Administration

 

Meeting Type: In-Person

Description: (6) District Trainings

Dates: Wednesday, April 17—Friday, May 3, 2024

Locations: Cedar Rapids (6), Ankeny(1), Storm Lake (3), Mason City(2), Ottumwa(5), Creston (4)

Trainers: Dylan, Ryan, Wes, Josh, Bailey

May

Election Administration

 

Meeting Type: Pre-Recorded

Description: Post-Legislative Session

Dates: Thursday, May 9—Thursday, May 30

Locations: Recording

Trainers: Elections Team

Election Administration

 

Meeting Type: Teams

Description: Review Weekly Auditor Meetings

Dates: Thursday, May 9—Thursday, May 30

Locations: Online

Trainers: Elections Team

June

Election Administration & Security

 

Meeting Type: In-Person

Description: ISACA Summer Conference

Dates: Thursday, June 27, 2024

Locations: Des Moines, Embassy Suites

Trainers: Elections Team

Election Administration

 

Meeting Type: Teams

Description: Weekly Auditor Meetings

Dates: Thursday, June 6—Thursday, June 27

Locations: Online

Trainers: Wes, Josh, Bailey, Ryan

July

Election Administration & Security

 

Meeting Type: In-Person

Description: District CISA TTX’s

Dates: Weeks of July 15 & July 29

Locations: Mason City(2), Storm Lake (3), Creston (4), Ottumwa(5), Cedar Rapids (6), Ankeny (1)

Trainers: Elections Team, CISA

August

Election Administration & Security

 

Meeting Type: In-Person

Description: ISAC Annual Conference

Dates: Friday, August 23, 2024

Locations: Des Moines, Veterans Memorial

Trainers: Elections Team

October

Election Administration

 

Meeting Type: Teams

Description: Weekly Auditor Meetings

Dates: Thursday, October 10—Thursday, October 31

Locations: Online

Trainers: Wes, Josh, Bailey, Ryan, Dylan

November

Election Administration

 

Meeting Type: Teams

Description: Weekly Auditor Meetings

Dates: Thursday, November 7—Thursday, November 28

Locations: Online

Trainers: Wes, Josh, Bailey, Ryan, Dylan

December

Election Administration

 

Meeting Type: Teams

Description: (2) Teams Auditor Meetings

Dates: Tuesday, December 17 and Thursday, December 19

Locations: Online

Trainers: Wes, Josh, Bailey, Ryan, Dylan

Calendar Submission

Skip to content